Photo of the Day: Sante Fe Silos

Exploration is something that I feel is discouraged in society today. All too often we are trained to fear exploring new places and ideas. For instance; on my recent trip to Chicago I explored some of the areas south of the city… areas that I’ve been told are “too dangerous”. On top of that I found and entered an abandoned set of granary silos that were once owned by the Sante Fe Railroad. A lot of folks would never even approach a fenced off dilapidated site like this, but because I was willing to explore I was able to produce these two photographs of what was a) the best piece of graffiti I found all week and b) one of the coolest places I’ve been in a while. Both photos are optimized for wallpaper use as well!

 

 

Leave a Reply

